Skip to content Skip to navigation

MSE Directory

Materials Science and Engineering Faculty and Staff Roster

Last First Title Office Telephone Email Administrator
FACULTY            
Appel Eric Asst. Professor Durand 135 725-2643 eappel@stanford.edu Patricia Cruz
Brongersma Mark Professor McCullough 349 726-2152 brongersma@stanford.edu Benita Givens
Chueh William Asst. Professor Durand 137 725-7515 wchueh@stanford.edu Patricia Cruz
Clemens Bruce Professor McCullough 357 725-7455 bmc@stanford.edu Benita Givens
Cui Yi Assoc. Professor McCullough 343 723-4613 yicui@stanford.edu Benita Givens
Dauskardt Reiner Professor Durand 121 725-0679 dauskardt@stanford.edu Yusong Rogers
Dionne Jen Assoc. Professor Durand 125 726-2286 jdionne@stanford.edu Carol Scott
Heilshorn Sarah Assoc. Professor McCullough 246 723-3763 heilshorn@stanford.edu Naomi Tudor
Lindenberg Aaron Assoc. Professor (sec Photo) McCullough 219 725-2640 aaronl@stanford.edu Benita Givens
McGehee Mike Professor McCullough 215 726-0307 mmcgehee@stanford.edu Naomi Tudor
McIntyre Paul Professor , Chair McCull 362, Durand 102A 725-9806 pcm1@stanford.edu Sybille/Patricia
Melosh Nicholas Assoc. Professor McCullough 223 724-3679 nmelosh@stanford.edu Naomi Tudor
Prinz Friedrich Professor (Joint ME) Building 530, Rm 220 497-0491 fbp@cdr.stanford.edu Anne Hare
Reed Evan Asst. Professor Durand 133 723-2971 evanreed@stanford.edu Yusong Rogers
Salleo Alberto Assoc. Professor McCullough 239 725-1025 asalleo@stanford.edu Naomi Tudor
Spakowitz Andrew Assoc Professor   796-9445 ajspakow@stanford.edu Sherrie Zheng
Sinclair Robert Professor Durand 115 723-1102 bobsinc@stanford.edu Yusong Rogers
Wang Shan Professor, Associate Chair McCullough 351 723-8671 sxwang@stanford.edu Nuvia Pacheco

LECTURERS

           
Brock Ryan Lecturer Durand 117 721-9089 rebrock@stanford.edu  

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

           
Cruz Patricia Assistant to the Chair Durand 102 723-2534 pcruz88@stanford.edu  
Givens Benita Admin. Associate McCullough 333 723-0698 bgivens@stanford.edu  
Katz Sybille Admin. Associate McCullough 331 723-1925 sybkatz@stanford.edu  
Lawrence Monica Financial Officer Durand 102 725-2649 mmarin@stanford.edu  
McClung Floyd Associate Director Shriram 385   fmcclung@stanford.edu  
Pacheco Nuvia Admin. Associate McCullough 333 723-0197 npacheco@stanford.edu  
Rogers Yusong Faculty Affairs Administrator Durand 102 724-8867 ysroger@stanford.edu  
Scott Carol Admin. Associate Durand 113   cscott01@stanford.edu  
Tudor Naomi Admin. Associate McCullough 250 723-3183 ntudor@stanford.edu  
Verplanke Fi Department Manager Durand 102 724-6784 verplanke@stanford.edu  
Violanti Mara Student Services Manager Durand 102 721-4015 marav@stanford.edu  
Wilson Jacob Student Services Specialist Durand 102 725-4648 jdwilson@stanford.edu  

EMERITI

           
Barnett David Professor Emeritus (Secondary ME)     barnett@stanford.edu  
Feigelson Robert Professor Emeritus McCullough 248 723-4007 feigel@soe.stanford.edu  
Geballe Ted Professor Emeritus McCullough 358 723-0215 geballe@stanford.edu  
Huggins Robert Professor Emeritus Durand 127 521-1438 rhuggins@stanford.edu  
Nix William Professor Emeritus Durand 117 725-2605 nix@stanford.edu  

RESEARCHERS/LECTURERS

           
Koh Ai Leen Research Scientist, TEM, SNL, GLAM McCullough 236 723-1686 alkoh@stanford.edu  
Marshall Ann Senior Research Scientist, Lecturer McCullough 229 723-3572 afm@stanford.edu  
Vailionis Arturas Research Associate, Lecturer McCullough 227 726-1186 arturas@stanford.edu  
Wilson Bob Senior Research Scientist McCullough 234 724-3686    

 

INFORMATION

 
Financial Help 3-2772 (Financial Support Center)
SoE IT 8-2222
soeithelp@stanford.edu
Internet Problems 5-HELP
Maintenance Help 723-2281
Faculty Club 723-9313
Book Store 329-1217